My Friend – V.A.I.D.H.E.E

It happens to be this day of the year when Americans celebrate thanks giving. What can I say, its a coincidence that i decide to write about my friend VAIDHYANATHAN; he calls himself “smart-Vaidhee” we call him Vaidhee, i call him Porikki, Bawdu, fraud.

First of all, he doesn’t even care for whatever i write here, be it good or bad; because, he knows me well that i cant even compliment a soul without mocking them.

I’m like a girl friend he never had; I was (am) annoying, i pick on everything he said/did; it’s like a hobby for me to pick on him; yet he cared enough for me to teach me patience, well, I didn’t care to learn, but he learnt to be patient beyond breaking points.

When i’m down and blue, I develop an urge to show my anguish on someone, so i usually become suspicious on his loyalty; he becomes my punching bag; I never apologise.

I dont wish him for his bday; yet he knows he will be hanged to the ceiling if he ever failed to call me on my birthday!

He is the reason, i dont have to be jealous of others and say “i wish I had a friend like theirs”; because I couldn’t ask for more than him.

My mom always asks me this “how an impatiently infuriating person like you (me) gets to have a friend like him (Vaidhee)”; my apt reply would be “well, god sent me to make Vaidhee’s life miserable and I serve god well”

I’ve always made fun of his relationships, (plural?) i never felt the need to tell my intentions of my comments; because he is like an intention-detector. He knows. (shouldn’t he be thanking me for not revealing the details of plural?)

We differ in every possible controversial topics on this planet earth; topics which get you killed and lead to riots. he never offends my opinions in any arguments, but i always take my sweet time to offend his.

Never thanked him to allow me to be that kind of a jerk.

When i was unemployed and didn’t even have money for food, i’m taken to the restaurant of MY CHOOSING by him, always; literally every time, even today. My wallets are useless with him around.

If only he had the power, i will be travelling the world in his money; sometimes with him too.

He was the first one to buy me a Jockey (yup exactly, thats what it is), I never thanked him.

Sometimes we dont speak; and then comes the time, despite food & work we get time to gossip a lot, yes, a LOT; when we do, we bitch the baaskars out of people.

I call him in midnight to yell and cry. He just listens. Then in the morning he will remember my pain and not my words.

He is someone with whom i can share all my worries, anger and happiness, yet not fear of being judged.

He sometimes speaks like a parent; when he does, my response will be “nee konjam moodu (shut the F up)”; then he smiles like my grandpa.
With him around, i can always have a parent, a friend, a cousin, a brother (an younger brother who is elder to me) and a KID of my own. on the contrary, with me around, he can only have a KID; a kid that’s fully grown, arrogant, annoying, shouting, jumping around and everything you could ever imagine about in a bad kid.

For all, i was nothing but a sheer pain; worst one he could ever have, but, he was always a friend, he is and he will always be.

Never thanked him for that..

He is married, now he is a father himself for a cute li’l girl, yet his care for me hasn’t changed an ounce. irrespective of my growing arrogance, my errs are always apologised in advance by him.

and most importantly, 

He doesn’t even care for whatever i wrote here, because, for one, all he cares is nothing but him being my friend, and then, he knows me well that i cant even write an eulogy without pulling the legs of the dead one.

Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you, VAIDHYANATHAN, my friend, a friend whom everyone wanna have in their life, a friend I’m privileged to have for life. A friend who never gets to choose his choices when I’m around.  

I will NOT thank him today. I will thank him only if a day comes for me to say goodbye to him, until then I will be his ungrateful, self-centered, annoying friend FOREVER. ** touchwood **

luv,

Vas

About Vas

Who am I? Who cares? I might be a smoker to write the impacts of smoking. Most importantly, when I become the President of USA, you will be making fun of me with these blogs, so lemme be anonymous. Oh wait! I haven't got the answer for this question yet.
This entry was posted in Friendship, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment